skip to main content skip to navigation
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Faculty and Staff

Click on the name of a faculty or staff member below to learn about his or her areas of expertise, contact information, research interests, and more.

FACULTY

Name / PositionPhone / Email / Location
Lise YoungbladeLise M. Youngblade, Ph.D.
Professor
Department Head
 (970) 491-5558
lise.youngblade@colostate.edu
303 Behavioral Sciences Building
Jen AberleJennifer Aberle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, HDFS Online Degree Program
Co-Director, Undergraduate Programs
(970) 491-5089
jennifer.aberle@colostate.edu
411 Behavioral Sciences Building
Karen BarrettKaren Caplovitz Barrett, Ph.D.
Professor
(970) 491-7382
karen.barrett@colostate.edu
311 Behavioral Sciences Building
Allison BielakAllison Bielak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Healthy Cognitive Aging Lab
(970) 491-7608
allison.bielak@colostate.edu
445 Behavioral Sciences Building
Zeynep BiringenZeynep Biringen, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Prevention Science Program
(970) 491-5514
zeynep.biringen@colostate.edu
413 Behavioral Sciences Building
Allyson BrothersAllyson Brothers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
allyson.brothers@colostate.edu
Agnieszka Z. Burzynska (Aga)Agnieszka Z. Burzynska (Aga), Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(970) 491-4138
aga.burzynska@colostate.edu
405 Behavioral Sciences Building
J. Douglas CoatsworthJ. Douglas Coatsworth, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Applied Developmental Science Program
(970) 491-0662
doug.coatsworth@colostate.edu
439 Behavioral Sciences Building
Lisa A. DaunhauerLisa A. Daunhauer, Sc.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Developmental Disabilities Research Laboratory
(970) 491-6917
lisa.daunhauer@colostate.edu
447 Behavioral Sciences Building
Manfred DiehlManfred Diehl, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Adult Development and Aging ProjecT (ADAPT)
(970) 491-1767
manfred.diehl@colostate.edu
443 Behavioral Sciences Building
Janina E. FariñasJanina E. Fariñas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Clinical Faculty
(970) 491-6031
janina.farinas@colostate.edu
441 Behavioral Sciences Building
Deborah FidlerDeborah Fidler, Ph.D.
Professor
Assistant Department Head
Co-Director, Developmental Disabilities Research Laboratory
(970) 491-7870
deborah.fidler@colostate.edu
313 Behavioral Sciences Building
Christine A. Fruhauf (Bubien)Christine A. Fruhauf (Bubien), Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, HDFS Extension Program
Coordinator, Gerontology Interdisciplinary Minor
(970) 491-1118
christine.fruhauf@colostate.edu
417 Behavioral Sciences Building
William J. GavinWilliam J. Gavin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Brainwaves Research Laboratory
(970) 227-9999
william.gavin@colostate.edu
441 Behavioral Sciences Building
Melissa GeorgeMelissa W. George, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
(970) 491-7061
melissa.george@colostate.edu
439 Behavioral Sciences Building
Shelley A. HaddockShelley A. Haddock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Principal Investigator, Campus Connections
(970) 491-5649
shelley.haddock@colostate.edu
423 Behavioral Sciences Building
Ashley HarveyAshley Harvey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(970) 491-3011
ashley.harvey@colostate.edu
421 Behavioral Sciences Building
Susan HepburnSusan Hepburn, Ph.D.
Professor
susan.hepburn@colostate.edu
Jojo HuemmlerJojo Huemmler, M.S.
Clinical Faculty, Child Trauma and Resilience Assessment Center
(970) 491-5093
jojo.huemmler@colostate.edu
Christine KempChristine Kemp, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(970) 491-5093
ck.kemp@colostate.edu
119B Gifford Building
Jen KrafchickJen Krafchick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Campus Connections
(970) 491-2171
jen.krafchick@colostate.edu
422 Behavioral Sciences Building
Rachel G. Lucas-ThompsonRachel G. Lucas-Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Family Relationships and Development Lab
 (970) 491-5718
lucas-thompson.rachel.graham@colostate.edu
419 Behavioral Sciences Building
Gloria LuongGloria Luong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Health, Emotion, and Aging Research Team
(970) 491-0584
gloria.luong@colostate.edu
407 Behavioral Sciences Building
Kelley QuirkKelley Quirk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
 (970) 491-7472
kelley.quirk@colostate.edu
425 Behavioral Sciences Building
Karen RattenborgKaren Rattenborg, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Executive Director, Early Childhood Center
(970) 491-4626
karen.rattenborg@colostate.edu
409 Behavioral Science Building
Nathaniel RiggsNathaniel Riggs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Chair
(970) 491-2684
nathaniel.riggs@colostate.edu
317 Behavioral Sciences Building
Jaime RotnerJaime Rotner, M.S.
Instructor
jaime.rotner@colostate.edu
Stephanie SengStephanie Seng, M.S.
Instructor
Director, Center for Family and Couple Therapy
(970) 491-5207
sseng@colostate.edu
119B Gifford Building
Lauren ShomakerLauren Shomaker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Adolescent Wellness Laboratory
(970) 491-3217
lauren.shomaker@colostate.edu
415 Behavioral Science Building
Julie Taylor-MasseyJulie Taylor-Massey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(970) 491-5558
julie.taylor@colostate.edu
Aimée Kleisner WalkerAimée Kleisner Walker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Graduate Programs
(970) 491-3971
aimee.walker@colostate.edu
Shawn WhitneyShawn Whitney, M.S.
Instructor and Assistant Director, Center for Family and Couple Therapy
(970) 491-5991
shawn.whitney@colostate.edu
Toni ZimmermanToni Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Professor
Program DirectorMarriage & Family Therapy Graduate Program
Co-Principal Investigator, Campus Connections
(970) 491-6922
toni.zimmerman@colostate.edu
427 Behavioral Sciences Building

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Name / PositionPhone / Email / Location
Kaite DitterKatie Ditter, M.S.
Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising
(970) 491-7423
katie.ditter@colostate.edu
Amy Quinn SparksAmy Quinn Sparks, M.S.
Academic Success Coordinator
(970) 491-3534
amy.quinn@colostate.edu
Jr McGrathJr McGrath, M.S.
Academic Success Coordinator
(970) 491-2107
jr.mcgrath@colostate.edu
Amy SchusterAmy Schuster, M.S.
Academic Success Coordinator
(970) 491-5916
amy.schuster@colostate.edu

STAFF

Name / PositionPhone / Email / Location
Sarah BarrettSarah Barrett
Administrative Assistant and Building Proctor
(970) 491-3716
sarah.barrett@colostate.edu
303D Behavioral Sciences
Mary DaughtreyMary Daughtrey
Administrative Assistant
(970) 491-2872
mary.daughtrey@colostate.edu
303B Behavioral Sciences
Stephanie OurenStephanie Ouren
Grant Specialist
(970) 491-6776
stephanie.oren@colostate.edu
412 Behavioral Sciences
Lanita DoeringLanita Doering
Administrative Assistant
(970) 491-3389
lanita.doering@colostate.edu
303A Behavioral Sciences